B-R Golf Takes SEC Championship Tournament For Second Straight Year

Southeast Conference regular season champion Bridgewater-Raynham took first place at the SEC Championship meet held at Fall River Country Club. It was the second straight year the Trojans have won the tournament title.

Team Champion B-R

In winning the championship with a team score of 199, B-R had four golfers shoot in the 70s. Justin Peters had the tournament overall low score with a 73. Jason Coughlin posted a 76, while Pat Concannon shot 77 and Richie Thayer had a 79.

Dartmouth took second place at the event with a team score of 193. Chase Guilherme was the Indians’ top finisher shooting a second place 74. Mikey Correia was third with a 75, while Will Gagni carded a 78 and Ian Emery an 83.

Rounding out the field, host Durfee took third place with a score of 178. The Hilltoppers’ top finishers were Brady Sullivan with a 78 and Mike Banalewicz with an 80. Brockton took fourth with a score of 148. The Boxers were led by Ryan Merritt with a 79. New Bedford was fifth with a team score of 120. Craig Batista shot an 85 to lead the Whalers.

Complete Results:

1st Place Bridgewater-Raynham-305 (199pts)
Justin Peters – 73 (53 pts)
Jason Coughlin – 76 (50 pts)
Pat Concannon – 77(49 pts)
Richie Thayer -79 (47 pts)

2nd Place Dartmouth-310 (194pts)
Chase Guilherme – 74 (52 pts)
Mikey Correia – 75 (51 pts)
Will Gangi – 78 (48 pts)
Ian Emery – 83 (43 pts)

3rd Place Durfee-326 (178pts)
Brady Sullivan – 78 (48pts)
Mike Banalewicz – 80 (46pts)
Ethan Tho – 83 (43pts)
Dan Matuszek – 85 (41pts)

4th Place Brockton-356 (148pts)
Ryan Merritt – 79 (47pts)
Brady Witt – 90 (36pts)
Brian Poz – 92 (34pts)
Ryan Sinnot – 95 (31pts)

5th Place New Bedford-384 (120pts)
Craig Baptista – 85 (41pts)
Trevor Rodrigues – 92 (34pts)
Luke Tarpey – 94 (32 pts)
Cam Molleo – 113 (13pts)

The SEC Championship field of performers